Bullying over Star Wars?!?!

Ok, I grew up with Star Wars and I freely admit that I am a bit of a Geek about it… no I do not still collect all of the figurines, but if a new movie/tv series/xbox game came out, I’m there!

I also have a very young daughter, who is the absolute joy of my life, and whom I wish I could protect from all of the horrid things that people do/say to one another.

So this blog post caught my attention. Have a read about how a little girl in the First Grade has to deal with bullying for having a Star Wars drink bottle! By all means, show her some support, and let her know that it is fine to be different.

Portrait of an Adoption – Anti-Bullying Starts in First Grade

Special thanks to the lovely Eliza Dushku (of Buffy, Angel, Tru Calling and Dollhouse fame) for the Re-tweet of this that caught my attention. You can follow her on Twitter at @elizadushku

, ,

  1. #1 by website on Jul 26, 2012 - 3:07 am

    Hi, the whole thing is going sound here and ofcourse every one is sharing data, that’s truly excellent, keep up writing.

Leave a Reply

